

2024 Spring Meetings List of Members of the Development Committee

List of Members of the Development Committee	
Members:	Constituency:
(Countries alphabetically)	· ·
(Committee dipinationally)	
Luis CAPUTO	Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay
Minister of Economy	a sugaritana, Donnia, Camo, Laragaa, , Loca, Cragaa,
Argentina	
<u>Alternate Member</u>	
Pablo QUIRNO	
Secretary of Finance	
Sheikh Salman Bin Khalifa AL-KHALIFA	Bahrain (Kingdom of), Egypt (Arab Republic of),
Minister of Finance and National Economy Bahrain	Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Maldives, Oman, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Yemen (Republic of)
Fernando HADDAD	Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti,
Minister of Finance Brazil	Panama, Philippines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago
Chrystia FREELAND	Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas (The), Barbados,
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance	Belize, Canada, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Ireland,
Department of Finance Canada	Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and
Canada	the Grenadines
Fo'an LAN	China
Minister of Finance	
China	
Niale KABA	Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central
Minister of Economy, Planning and Development	African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d'Ivoire, Congo
Côte d'Ivoire	(Democratic Republic of), Congo (Republic of),
	Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-
	Bissau, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Niger,
	São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Togo
Bruno LE MAIRE	France
Minister of the Economy, Finance and Recovery	
France	
<u>Alternate Member</u>	
Chrysoula ZACHAROPOULOU	
Minister of State for Development, Francophonie and	
International Partnerships at the Ministry for Europe	
and Foreign Affairs	
Svenja SCHULZE	Germany
Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and	
Development	
Germany	
Þórdís Kolbrún Reykfjörð GYLFADÓTTI	Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania,
Minister of Foreign Affairs Iceland	Norway, Sweden
200.0.10	
<u>Alternate Member</u> Mr. Sigurður Ingi Jóhannsson	
Minister for Finance	
Nirmala SITHARAMAN	Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Sri Lanka
Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs	Dangiacesh, Dhatan, Maia, SH Lanka
India	
Alternate Member	
Shri Ajay SETH	
Secretary Department of Economic Affairs	
Ministry of Finance	
Sri Mulyani INDRAWATI	Brunei Darussalam, Fiji, Indonesia, Lao People's
Ministry of Finance	Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal,
Indonesia	Singapore, Thailand, Tonga, Vietnam
Fabio Panetta	Albania, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal, San Marino,
Governor, Bank of Italy	Timor-Leste
Italy	
Shunichi Suzuki	Japan
Minister of Finance	
Japan (Represented)	
<u>Alternate Member</u>	
Daiho FUJII	



AING 20	
Deputy Vice Minister of Finance for International	
Affairs, Ministry of Finance	
Sang Mok CHOI Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economy and Finance Korea	Australia, Cambodia, Kiribati, Korea (Republic of), Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Mongolia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Vanuatu
Nadia FETTAH	Afghanistan, Algeria, Ghana, Iran (Islamic Republic
Minister of Economy and Finance Morocco	of), Libya, Morocco, Pakistan, Tunisia
Steven van WEYENBERG	Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia,
Minister of Finance <mark>Netherlands</mark> <u>Alternate Member</u>	Cyprus, Georgia, Israel, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Romania, Ukraine
Liesje SCHREINEMACHER Minister for Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation	
Minister of Foreign Affairs	
Adebayo Olawale EDUN Minister of Finance <mark>Nigeria</mark>	Angola, Nigeria, South Africa
Alexei Logvinovich OVERCHUK	Russian Federation, Syrian Arab Republic
Deputy Prime Minister Government of the Russian Federation Russian Federation Temporary Alternate Member Roman MARSHAVIN Executive Director for the Russian Federation and The Syrian Arab Republic	
,	Coudi Arabia (Kinadom of)
Mohammed ALJADAAN Minister of Finance Saudi Arabia	Saudi Arabia (Kingdom of)
Bihi Iman EGEH Minister of Finance <mark>Somalia</mark>	Botswana, Burundi, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia (The), eSwatini (Kingdom of), Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan (Republic of), South Sudan (Republic of), Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Carlos CUERPO Minister of Economy, Trade and Business Spain	Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Spain
Guy Bernard PARMELIN Federal Councilor Head of the Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research (EAER) Switzerland	Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Poland, Republic of Serbia, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
Mehmet \$IM\$EK Minister of Treasury and Finance Türkiye	Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czechia, Hungary, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Türkiye
Andrew MITCHELL Minister of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) United Kingdom	United Kingdom
Janet Louise YELLEN Secretary of the Treasury of the United States U.S. Department of the Treasury United States Alternate Member Alexia LATORTUE Assistant Secretary for International Trade and Development	United States



Observer Organization:	Represented by:
Asian Development Bank (ADB)	Mr. Claus Astrup
·	Director for Strategic Partnerships
Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development	Dr. Merza Hasan
(AFESD)	Senior Advisor at the Aran Fund for Economic and Social
	Development - Kuwait
Arab Monetary Fund (AMF)	Mr. Fahad M. Alturki
	Director General Chairman of the Board of Executive
	Directors
African Union (AU)	Mr. Albert M. Muchanga
	Commissioner for Economic Development, Trade,
Commence would be Commenced (CC)	Industry and Minerals Mr. Suresh Yadav
Commonwealth Secretariat (CS)	Interim Senior Director
Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf	
(GCC)	Mr. Raghad AlYousefi Head of the AML/CFT Department
Council of Europe Development Bank (CEB)	Mr. Carlo Monticelli
Council of Europe Development Bank (CEB)	Governor
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development	
	Managing Director, Corporate Strategy
European Commission (EC)	Ms. Jutta Urpilainen
Luropean Commission (EC)	Commissioner for International Partnerships
European Investment Bank (EIB)	Ambroise Fayolle
Ediopedii iiivestiielle Balik (E15)	Vice President
Global Environment Facility (GEF)	Mr. Peter Lallas
olobal Elith difficer admity (GEL)	GEF General Manager
G-24 Chair	Mr. Ralph Recto
	Chair of the G24 Bureau
Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)	Mr. Ilan Goldfajn
(123)	President of the Bank
International Fund for Agricultural Development	Ms. Katherine Meighan
(IFAD)	Associate Vice President
International Labour Organization (ILO)	Ms. Laura Thompson
	Assistant Director-General for Corporate and External
	Affairs
Islamic Development Bank Group (IsDB)	Mr. Zamir Iqbal
	Vice President Finance and CFO
Nordic Investment Bank (NIB)	Mr. André Küüsvek
	President & CEO
Organization for Economic Cooperation and	Mr. Carsten Staur
Development (OECD)	Chair of the Development Assistance Committee
The OPEC Fund for International Development	Mr. Fuad ALBASSAM
(OPEC)	Vice President, Public Sector
	Ms. Amina J. Mohammed
	Deputy Secretary-General
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)	Mr. Achim Steiner
	Administrator of the United Nations Davidonment
	Administrator of the United Nations Development
	Programme
West African Development Bank (BOAD)	Programme Mr. Serge Ekue
West African Development Bank (BOAD)	Programme Mr. Serge Ekue President
West African Development Bank (BOAD)	Programme Mr. Serge Ekue President Mr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus
West African Development Bank (BOAD) World Health Organization (WHO)	Programme Mr. Serge Ekue President

4/26/2024 9:16 AM